Join Brown School alumni, faculty, staff, and friends for the 2024 Brown School Awards of Distinction Ceremony. We will be recognizing several of our extraordinary changemakers from the Brown School. We hope that you will join us in celebration of our 2024 Emerging Leaders, Distinguished Alumni, and Distinguished Volunteers.

6:00 p.m. - Cocktail Reception
6:30 p.m. - Dinner and Awards

Emerging Leader Award

Bryan Capers, MSW '12 | Director, FLI Network, The Johns Hopkins University 

Melanie Goldring, AB '17, MSW/MSP '19 | Manager, Organizational Capacity & Strategy, DREAM Project | Director of Programs, AYUDA

Distinguished Alumni Award 

Kerry D. Bird, MSW '98, Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate/Lumbee | Director, N.C. American Indian Heritage Commission

Andrea E. Hall, MSW '05 | Chief Executive Officer, MYSI Corporation 

Valerie Eugenia Patton, MSW '06 | Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer and President, Greater St. Louis Inc. Foundation, Greater St. Louis Inc.

Distinguished Volunteer Award

Marylen Mann, AB '57, MA '59

The event is full. However, you may register to be added to the wait list.

Sorry, but registration for this event has closed.