Join Brown School alumni, faculty, staff, and friends for the 2023 Brown School Awards of Distinction Ceremony. We will be recognizing several of our extraordinary changemakers from the Brown School. We hope that you will join us in celebration of our 2023 Emerging Leaders, Distinguished Alumni, and Distinguished Volunteers.

5:30 p.m. - Awards Ceremony
6:30 p.m. - Dinner Reception

A livestream of the ceremony will be available for those who are unable to attend in person. Please RSVP to attend virtually if you prefer to view the live stream.

Emerging Leader Award

Kersha Deibel, MSW/MPH '11, President & CEO, Planned Parenthood Southwest Ohio Region
Steven Hayworth, MPH '17, Director of Population Health, University of Utah Health
Zhen Zhang, MSW '16, General Secretary, Rici Foundation

Distinguished Alumni Award

Margaret M. Clancy, MSW '97, Policy Director, Center for Social Development, Brown School, Washington University in St. Louis
Mingguo Deng, MSW '08, President, Chongqing City Management College
Anneliese Stoever, MSW '03, Director, St. Louis Area Agency on Aging

Distinguished Volunteer Award

Paul, BSBA '90 JD '94, and Nancy Parker Tice, AB '90 MBA '98

Sorry, but registration for this event has closed. For any questions or issues, please contact Rosemary Chappell at or 314-935-4780.